Staycation

We had been planning to see each other again for quite some time. Loon was supposed to come over my place this month, but unfortunately, due to some important matters to attend to, it got postponed. She told me that the souvenirs she bought for me were accumulating and maybe she should just ship them as usual. I refused and offered to pay her a visit to pick them up instead. Besides, I told her she should treat me to a birthday cake since I sang her, albeit terribly, a Happy Birthday song over the phone. Next time she comes over, it’s going to be too late since that will be on my birth month already. I said I should eat that cake at all means. lol Loon dubbed me as the demanding visitor.

DAY 1

The trip from Olongapo to Cavite takes around 6-8 hours. I decided to take the 2am trip to arrive early and have more time to spend on the first day.

cats
(L) She made me some waffle with bacon for breakfast. Omnomnom~
(R) I also met her cats, Hiss and Hide, again. Fatso brothers! I bought them bowties and they love me more than Loon now. LOL

For Day 1, we had planned to get a haircut together. We grabbed a quick meal before heading to the salon.

gyro.jpg
(L) It’s my first time to try Gyro. It reminds me of Persian Ave. (R) Loon tried Chatime’s Thai Milktea but it was too sweet. I swapped it with my lychee drink since I’m the one who can tolerate sweetness more lol

I haven’t had a salon haircut for over 5 years. It’s because I despise having to deal with most of them, especially the ones here in PH. I wanted to give Loon’s usual salon a try since I heard good things about it. Well, my haircut didn’t turn out as much as I envisioned but I loved it nonetheless.

haircut.jpg
(L) Before haircut aka full hikikomori look (R) After haircut, we look like hoomans again!

After shopping for a bit, it was getting late so we booked a room somewhere near. Loon brought her new domino and we had a match!

domino.jpg
We already forgot how to play it so we googled. lol I won once and lost twice to Loon. I’ll definitely get revenge next time. 😡

DAY 2

The following day, we went out of town for lunch. That spot had a nice view but it’s such a shame I forgot to take a photo. Here, have some selfies instead. lol

day 2.jpg
Fridate~

I also took a photo of Loon which reminded me of the one from 2014.

loon
(L) 2014 (R) 2017

We got something light for lunch since we were planning to eat bulalo somewhere else later on. After our meal though, we entirely forgot about the bulalo. OTL

food2.jpg
I loved the mashed potato ❤

We were supposed to take a stroll and check out the newly-opened mall nearby, but it suddenly rained on our way out so we went back to Cavite instead. Had some coffee and light snacks and called it a day.

We had a short movie night when we got home. Also tried fire noodles while we were at it.

DAY 3

It was a gloomy day when we woke up so we decided to watch some movies before heading out. Loon’s nieces were nice enough to buy us some ice scramble. The taste was so nostalgic! It has been my favorite since elementary school days.

On our way out, we also encountered a maruya seller. It looked and smelled so nice so I wanted to give it a try. It was a lot better than usual. It was so crunchy and warm, I regret getting just two. We gotta learn how to make it this crunchy!

scramble.jpg
(L) Scramble. It’s a milky shaved-ice street food usually sold around schools. I like this better than ice cream! (R) Maruya is a fried mashed banana snack sprinkled with sugar. I had already eaten most of it before taking this photo.

We got some pizza, pasta and ice cream before checking out some stuff to buy.

day 3.jpg
(L) Photobomber Loon. It was supposed to be a solo pic! lol (M) Loon was too busy eating her coffee-flavoured ice cream lol (R) Sniffing caught on camera. (Smells so nice tho)

We had cake, finallyyyyyyyyy. *demanding visitor mode*

cake.jpg
I wanted Cake by Katerina’s signature KitKat cake, which is one of my favorites. Though, it was not available so we ordered something else. For some reason, their new cakes aren’t as good as how they used to be. Might be due to a change of baker/ ingredients. Idk.

Ah yeah, of course, there was the obligatory “Kambal kayo? Magkapatid? Magpinsan? Ano pala?” comment, while we were eating. I feel like randomly being in Pinoy Henyo everytime this happens.

After having cake, we headed home and watched another movie. I was not able to finish it since I quickly fell asleep in the middle of Loon’s massage.

____________________________________

Overall, I absolutely enjoyed my stay as usual. I really want to return sometime soon since there are lots of new establishments that are about to open. Gotta try them all!

pasalubong
Pasalubong /o/ Thank you, Loon!

Here’s a snapshot of our outfits for all three days. As usual, I chose something light and easy to wear. For Day 1, I wanted it to be gender-neutral and extra warm since I easily get cold from long trips. For Day 2 and 3, I chose something easy to pack up.

outfit.jpg

And lots of selfies!

collage.jpg
I guess it’s so obvious how much we enjoyed playing with these. lol

 

4 thoughts on “Staycation

Leave a Reply

