Eat, Drink, and Be Scary

August is almost over and that means Xmas my birth month is coming up. The exact date is still a secret though. ;p This year, I have so many plans and I hope everything pushes through.

As for my age, people keep on asking about it but I’ll also keep it to myself. A year ago, I started having a few strands of gray hair. At first, I had unsure feelings about it but then, I realized, “Hey, this actually looks cool. I can rock this.”. Actually, I had been planning to get gray highlights way back, so the fact that they haven’t multiplied by now somehow disappoints me. lol

August 2
Hello, hooman!

It might not be noticeable but lately, I also lost a lot of weight. When I  weighed myself last month, I was down to 39kg, 6kg below my usual weight, and is the lightest I’ve been as an adult. Last time I was this light was around 10 years ago. 45kg, my ideal weight is still way too low for my height (according to the charts, that is). However, I don’t want to be any heavier than this. I love this weight and how it makes me feel. I’d be happy gaining back the usual. So far, I’m 41-42kg, so it’s just a couple more kg to go.

Back in my youth, being underweight used to be one of my greatest insecurities. Aside from being affected by the norms, I always got teased about it too. As I grew up, I realized that there’s nothing wrong with myself. I eat normally and I rarely get sick. I just happen to be one of those people with a fast metabolic rate. In fact, one of the reasons why I prefer having a homebased job is because I can munch on something anytime I want. (Yep, I’m eating something right now too. lol) I can’t eat large portions at once so I easily get hungry. (Don’t invite me to all-you-can-eat buffets. It’s not worth it.) I like eating small to medium portions several times a day. Anyway, learning to be comfortable with myself helped me improve in a lot of things.

August 1.jpg
I love the new palette of my room.

Since I’m trying to gain back my weight lately, I’m also getting back to cooking.

foods.jpg
I love different kinds of pasta and fried rice.

By the way, check out my fabulous new plates! A few weeks ago while I was out for some errands, I passed through the home section and these instantly caught my eye. They are so pretty, right? I got them at an incredibly low price too. I don’t think I’ll want to use these to eat though. I would love to, but I also don’t want them to get ruined so I’m keeping them for now.

plates
Maybe I should buy another set. lol
Leave a Reply

